Peter Weller and Dan Werthimer are the latest additions to the Star Trek: Mission New York guest list. Weller played Admiral Alexander Marcus in Star Trek Into Darkness and also the xenophobic John Frederick Paxton in the Enterprise episodes “Demons” and “Terra Prime.” Werthimer is the esteemed Chief Scientist of SETI. 

Set for this fall, ST:MNY will offer fans a mix of celebrity guests, real-world science figures, presentations and events. Weller join previously announced Trek guests Alice Eve, Karl Urban, Brannon Braga, Wlliam Shatner, Walter Koenig, Jonathan Frakes, Marina Sirtis, LeVar Burton, Terry Farrell, Michael Dorn, Gates McFadden, Nana Visitor, Rene Auberjonois, Armin Shimerman, Cirroc Lofton, Anthony Montgomery, Connor Trinneer, John Billingsley, Dominic Keating, Robin Curtis, Eugene "Rod" Roddenberry and Phil "The Bad Astronomer" Plait. They will all be on hand for talks, autographs and photo opportunities.

Werthimer, meanwhile, is the latest real-world science guest, following Jeff Volosin (NASA TESS Project Manager at the NASA Goddard Space Flight Center) and Matt Ritsko (NASA TESS Deputy Project Manager for Resources at the NASA Goddard Space Flight Center). Also on tap, as previously revealed: Hallmark will showcase their exhibitor exclusives and the FanBros, a/k/a the voice of the urban geek, will be in the house.

A three-day 50th anniversary event presented by CBS Consumer Products and ReedPop, Star Trek: Mission New York will take place September 2-4, 2016, in Manhattan. Activities will include interactive exhibits, celebrity guests, panels, screenings, exclusive merchandise and more. Adult and kids tickets are available now at pre-show prices, and they'll be sold by day and as part of a three-day specially priced package.

Further information about ST:MNY – including additional guest announcements, hotel information and exhibitors – will be revealed in the coming weeks.

Keep an eye on for ongoing coverage, and also be sure to visit and the Star Trek: Mission New York social media pages (Facebook, Twitter and Instagram).

Michael Dorn
Jonathan Frakes
Walter Koenig
Star Trek
Marina Sirtis
LeVar Burton
Terry Farrell
Armin Shimerman
Gates McFadden
Karl Urban
Brannon Braga
Nana Visitor
Alice Eve
Rene Auberjonois
Connor Trinneer
John Billingsley
Anthony Montgomery
Peter Weller
Cirroc Lofton
Dominic Keating
Robin Curtis
Star Trek New