The Television Critics Association (TCA) on Tuesday announced the nominations for the upcoming 30th Annual TCA Awards, and Star Trek, and several Star Trek figures, made an impressive showing. Star Trek: The Original Series is among the nominees to receive a special Heritage Award trophy, to be bestowed upon "one long-standing program that has had a major cultural or social impact." Among the nominees for Career Achievement Award, presented to "an individual who has influenced television through his or her work on the small screen," is William Shatner, whom the TCA's release called a "fan-favorite renaissance man."

As for current programs and nominees, Cosmos -- co-produced by Trek veteran Brannon Braga -- is up for Oustanding Achievement in News and Information. Outstanding New Program nominees include both Orange Is the New Black, which co-stars Voyager's Kate Mulgrew, and Sleepy Hollow, produced by Star Trek (2009) and Star Trek Into Darkness co-writers/co-producers Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman. Orange Is the New Black is also up for Program of the Year.

The TCA Awards will be presented on Saturday, July 19.


William Shatner
J.J. Abrams
Star Trek
Kate Mulgrew
Roberto Orci
Brannon Braga
Star Trek New