Star Trek: Mission New York has announced that Fashion It So bloggers Anna Marquardt and Charlie Beckerman will serve as the event's cosplay contest judges. Further, they've issued a call to fans to vote for their favorite episodes and announced that tickets purchased by August 5 will be sent directly to fans.

A three-day event, presented by CBS Consumer Products and ReedPop, ST:MNY will take place September 2-4, 2016, in Manhattan. ST:MNY will offer fans a mix of celebrity guests, real-world science figures, presentations, interactive exhibits, screenings, exclusive merchandise and more. Trek guests announced so far include William Shatner, Peter Weller, Alice Eve, Karl Urban, Brannon Braga, Walter Koenig, Jonathan Frakes, Marina Sirtis, LeVar Burton, Terry Farrell, Michael Dorn, Gates McFadden, Bruce Greenwood, Nana Visitor, Rene Auberjonois, Armin Shimerman, Cirroc Lofton, Anthony Montgomery, Connor Trinneer, John Billingsley, Dominic Keating, Robin Curtis, Eugene "Rod" Roddenberry, Dan Werthimer and Phil "The Bad Astronomer" Plait. They will all be on hand for talks, autographs and photo opportunities.

Werthimer is one of the real-world science guests, following Jeff Volosin (NASA TESS Project Manager at the NASA Goddard Space Flight Center) and Matt Ritsko (NASA TESS Deputy Project Manager for Resources at the NASA Goddard Space Flight Center). Also on tap, as previously revealed: Hallmark will showcase their exhibitor exclusives and the FanBros, a/k/a the voice of the urban geek, will be in the house.

Adult and kids tickets are available now at pre-show prices, and they'll be sold by day and as part of a three-day specially priced package. Further information about ST:MNY – including additional guest announcements, hotel information and exhibitors – will be revealed in the coming weeks.

Keep an eye on for ongoing coverage, and also be sure to visit and the Star Trek: Mission New York social media pages (Facebook, Twitter and Instagram).

William Shatner
Michael Dorn
Jonathan Frakes
Walter Koenig
Star Trek
Marina Sirtis
LeVar Burton
Terry Farrell
Armin Shimerman
Gates McFadden
Karl Urban
Brannon Braga
Nana Visitor
Alice Eve
Rene Auberjonois
Connor Trinneer
John Billingsley
Star Trek: Mission New York
Anthony Montgomery
Peter Weller
Cirroc Lofton
Bruce Greenwood
Dominic Keating
Robin Curtis
Star Trek New