Star Trek Online, to celebrate its second anniversary and the launch of the Odyssey and Bortas classes, is throwing a flagship commissioning party that will start tomorrow, Feb. 2 – and everyone’s invited to join in the fun. The very special Reception Party on Earth Spacedock and Qo’noS will feature the participation of STO community manager Brandon Felczer, “Design the Next Enterprise” winner Adam Ihle, Trek Radio, Subspace Radio and The Gates of Stovokor Podcast.

Thursday's events are just the tip of the iceberg, as STO -- which is newly free-to-play -- has four days of events scheduled to run through Monday, Feb. 6. Q will serve as the master of ceremonies, Starfleet Command will commission its new Odyssey class cruiser starship and, not to be outdone, the Klingon Defense Force will launch its latest ship, the Bortas (Vengeance) class starship. Players level 5 and above can take an Odyssey class ship on a shakedown cruise and, upon completing a mission, can receive one of their very own. Likewise, KDF officers level 21 and above can space test a Bortas ship and, upon completing a mission, can earn a Bortas ship of their own to command. The ships will be free to everyone throughout the event.

Check out Thursday's schedule of events as provided by Star Trek Online: 

 

 

GMT Centered:  

1:30-2:00 PM PST (4:30-5:00 PM EST/ 9:30-10:00 PM GMT)

Odyssey Commissioning Reception on Earth Spacedock,
in the Ship Requisitions Room

- Hosted by Adam Ihle, Live on Trek Radio
- Other Special Guests in Attendance
- In-Game Formal Attire Requested 

2:00-2:30 PM PST (5:00-5:30 PM EST/ 10:00-10:30 PM GMT)

Bortas Commissioning Reception in the Qo'noS System, on the Shipyard

- Hosted by The Gates of Stovokor Podcast
- Live on Trek Radio 

 

PST/EST Centered:

 5:30-6:00 PM PST (8:30-9:00 PM EST)

Odyssey Commissioning Reception on Earth Spacedock, in the Ship Requisitions Room

- Hosted by Adam Ihle
- Live on Subspace Radio
- Other Special Guests in Attendance
- In-Game Formal Attire Requested 

6:00-6:30 PM PST (9:00-9:30 PM EST)

Bortas Commissioning Reception in the Qo'noS System, on the Shipyard

- Hosted by The Gates of Stovokor Podcast
- Live on Subspace Radio

 

Click HERE for the STO main page and HERE for additional details about STO’s second-anniversary celebration event s. And keep an eye on StarTrek.com for further news about STO.

Tags
Star Trek Online
space
News
Star Trek
Star Trek New