ATTENTION: The Boards will be closed permanently on May 28th, 2014. Posting will be disabled on April 28th, 2014. More Info

Login box disappeared

janewayjunkie74656

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 3227

Report this Oct. 12 2011, 6:24 pm

It happened again on my phone. Tell me, how do you clear the cache on an iPhone??

Join Moon Crater Plaza! A great new board looking for lots of new members! http://s4.zetaboards.com/Moon_Crater_Plaza/index/

commander_phoenix202

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 246

Report this Oct. 12 2011, 7:11 pm

I've been trying to log on forever on this computer. I couldn't even get on when I used firefox! So I switched computers and that seemed to help.


That log-in box thing worked too though. Thanks!


Tilek svi'khaf-spol t'vathu - tilek svi'sha'veh. (The spear in the other's heart is the spear in your own)

Roboto

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 3883

Report this Oct. 14 2011, 6:12 pm

It just happened to me again! I use Google Chrome (love it), and Firefox is a second... I hate IE, so slow, never use it...


And, again, this thread saved me. 


FleetAdmiral_BamBam

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 46351

Report this Oct. 14 2011, 6:23 pm

I've actually just put a link directly to the page up on my links bar.


Roboto

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 3883

Report this Oct. 14 2011, 10:06 pm

Ah! BamBam, ever the voice of reason. . . good idea, of course; I think I shall initiate that same course of action!


Exok

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 93

Report this Oct. 16 2011, 3:34 pm

I've been dealing with this problem for a while, and I'm relieved to finally have a way to fix it now...


JEFFD

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 2

Report this Oct. 19 2011, 6:18 am

I had the same problem, but clicking refresh fixed it.


 

FleetAdmiral_BamBam

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 46351

Report this Oct. 19 2011, 11:28 am

Wow - today was the first day that the login box actually showed up for me where it was supposed to be!!!


Reedworftripparis

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 4166

Report this Oct. 21 2011, 5:49 am

Happened to me only when I am trying to log in thru aol. I can get in if I go to Internet Explorer or Google Chrome. I emailed them asking why can I get in one and not the other, they gave me instructions on what to do, I did it and still nothing so now I just go thru IE or Google Chrome. 


"Reed Alert, that's not bad"...Malcolm Reed

megan512

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 1324

Report this Oct. 22 2011, 8:17 am

I was able to use the login box today; it showed up right where it's supposed to. Hopefully that means they fixed the problem... *Crosses fingers*


"Captain, life is not a dream." - Spock "Can you please continue the petty bickering? I find it quite intriguing." - Data

the bungalo bill

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 2308

Report this Oct. 22 2011, 9:23 am

I tried on a PC today, and it was missing. It worked when I moved to a MAC.


FleetAdmiral_BamBam

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 46351

Report this Oct. 31 2011, 3:52 pm

Yea, it's been back for a few days now.  While I definitely appreciate the admins fixing this, I really wish they'd update a "fix" thread so we know what they're doing.


Recently logged in

Users browsing this forum: FleetAdmiral_BamBam

Forum Permissions

You cannot post new topics in this forum

You cannot reply to topics in this forum

You cannot delete posts in this forum