ATTENTION: The Boards will be closed permanently on May 28th, 2014. Posting will be disabled on April 28th, 2014. More Info

Login box disappeared

janewayjunkie74656

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 3227

Report this Oct. 12 2011, 6:24 pm

It happened again on my phone. Tell me, how do you clear the cache on an iPhone??

Join Moon Crater Plaza! A great new board looking for lots of new members! http://s4.zetaboards.com/Moon_Crater_Plaza/index/

commander_phoenix202

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 246

Report this Oct. 12 2011, 7:11 pm

I've been trying to log on forever on this computer. I couldn't even get on when I used firefox! So I switched computers and that seemed to help.


That log-in box thing worked too though. Thanks!


Tilek svi'khaf-spol t'vathu - tilek svi'sha'veh. (The spear in the other's heart is the spear in your own)

Roboto

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 3883

Report this Oct. 14 2011, 6:12 pm

It just happened to me again! I use Google Chrome (love it), and Firefox is a second... I hate IE, so slow, never use it...


And, again, this thread saved me. 


FleetAdmiral_BamBam

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 46303

Report this Oct. 14 2011, 6:23 pm

I've actually just put a link directly to the page up on my links bar.


Roboto

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 3883

Report this Oct. 14 2011, 10:06 pm

Ah! BamBam, ever the voice of reason. . . good idea, of course; I think I shall initiate that same course of action!


Exok

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 93

Report this Oct. 16 2011, 3:34 pm

I've been dealing with this problem for a while, and I'm relieved to finally have a way to fix it now...


JEFFD

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 2

Report this Oct. 19 2011, 6:18 am

I had the same problem, but clicking refresh fixed it.


 

FleetAdmiral_BamBam

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 46303

Report this Oct. 19 2011, 11:28 am

Wow - today was the first day that the login box actually showed up for me where it was supposed to be!!!


Reedworftripparis

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 4158

Report this Oct. 21 2011, 5:49 am

Happened to me only when I am trying to log in thru aol. I can get in if I go to Internet Explorer or Google Chrome. I emailed them asking why can I get in one and not the other, they gave me instructions on what to do, I did it and still nothing so now I just go thru IE or Google Chrome. 


"Reed Alert, that's not bad"...Malcolm Reed

megan512

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 1324

Report this Oct. 22 2011, 8:17 am

I was able to use the login box today; it showed up right where it's supposed to. Hopefully that means they fixed the problem... *Crosses fingers*


"Captain, life is not a dream." - Spock "Can you please continue the petty bickering? I find it quite intriguing." - Data

the bungalo bill

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 2308

Report this Oct. 22 2011, 9:23 am

I tried on a PC today, and it was missing. It worked when I moved to a MAC.


FleetAdmiral_BamBam

GROUP: Members

POSTS: 46303

Report this Oct. 31 2011, 3:52 pm

Yea, it's been back for a few days now.  While I definitely appreciate the admins fixing this, I really wish they'd update a "fix" thread so we know what they're doing.


Forum Permissions

You cannot post new topics in this forum

You cannot reply to topics in this forum

You cannot delete posts in this forum